Staff & Board

The Golden Cross Foundation was started on May 6, 2013. The Foundation was established as a ministry of the Tennessee Conference on June 10, 2014 at the annual conference at Brentwood United Methodist Church. The conference voted to accept the charter and by-laws of the Golden Cross Foundation and elected the board of directors for 2015-2017.

Kent McNish serves as executive director of the Golden Cross Foundation

Phone: call/text 615-479-6175

Charles Hewgley Chairperson
Cliff Steger Vice Chairperson/Finance Chair
Glenda Head Treasurer
Newtonia Coleman Secretary
Ms. Glenda Head Clarksville Laity
Rev. Jim Robinson Clarksville Clergy
Rev. Allen Black Columbia Clergy
Ms. Joy Lewter Columbia Laity
Rev. Wayne Reece Cumberland Clergy
Rev. Marie King Nashville Clergy

Ms. Newtonia Coleman

Nashville Laity
Rev. Sungnam Kim Clarksville Clergy
Rev. Felicia Kumar Murfreesboro Clergy
Mr. David Dillon Nashville Laity
Mr. Ed VanVoorhees Nashville Laity
Rev. John Collett Nashville Clergy
Rev. Charles Poole Nashville Clergy, Retired
Mr. Tom Adkinson Nashville Laity
Dr. Ed Trimmer Pulaski Clergy
Ms. Eva Byard Clarksville Laity
Rev. John Vaughan Cookeville Clergy
Ms. Shirley Vaughn Cumberland Laity
Mr. Dick Brandenstein Murfreesboro Laity
Ms. Pat Brandenstein Murfreesboro Laity
Mr. Charles Hewgley Nashville Laity
Mr. Charles McTorry Nashville Laity
Mr. Cliff Steger Nashville Laity